Outlook Magazine - Fall 2022

Karyn Roszak ’97 retired from 3M after 34 years of service. Alyssa Sederholm Farrar ’98 is the vice president, senior HR business partner at HSA Bank. Ed Neumann ’98 is the Project Lead the Way Outstanding Teacher of the Year. He is an engineering and technology education instructor at Belleville High School. Alexis Turk Arnold ’99 is the president of Wisconsin Artless Bastard Inc. Gallery. It received its 501(c)(3) status in May 2021. 2000s 6 accommodations for Google. He works in the San Francisco office Nathan Goltz ’04 and Ashley Howard Goltz ’06 own Heirloom Potager, a business that designs organic culinary gardens for foodies and chefs in Orange County, Calif. Dan Ward ’05 is the chief operating officer at Olympus Group in Milwaukee. Reed Crawford ’07 is a designer at JLab Audio and recently had one of his products listed on Time Magazine’s Best Inventions of 2021. Adam Bredesen ’08 graduated in December from the University of Hartford-Connecticut with a master’s degree in business administration, with a health care management emphasis. Brian Stutz ’09 works in the TRIO Student Support Services department at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. 2010s Amanda Molandes Mack ’11 is a solar project development manager at EDF Renewables. Abby Christensen ’13 and Madison Bates Page ’13 own a mobile trailer tap called Teardrop Tap. Patricia “Patty” Mallory ’13 was honored in March with the 2022 Special Service Award from the Wisconsin and Upper Michigan Florists Association for her dedication and 30 years of membership. Sam Lenhart ’14 is a property manager for Halverson and Blaiser Group in St. Paul. 7 Jason Denis ’00 is the global head of disability






Bob Berth ’82 is the president of the Red Arrow Snowmobile and ATV Club of Townsend. The club was just inducted into the International Snowmobile Hall of Fame in Eagle River and was named the American Council of Snowmobile Association 2021 International Club of the Year and 2021 National Snowmobile Club of the Year. Laurie Haig ’82 is the director of Wisconsin Craft’s Morning Glory Art Fair in Milwaukee. Barry Bauer ’83 , a program manager with Lockheed Martin, was recognized by the Engineer’s Council during the 67th annual awards event on Feb. 26, 2022. Debra Johnson Bell ’83 retired from teaching elementary school after 35 years in the Boyceville School District. She was a “looper” teaching 2nd, then 3rd grade, for more than 20 years. It was the best job ever, with the exception of her current role of watching her grandson, born Aug. 19, 2020. Paul Helm ’83 retired after 37 years as a technical education instructor. He started his career at Oakfield High School and retired from North Fond du Lac School District. Jennifer Knutson ’83 is president of Lenhardt Property Management in Minneapolis. Vickie Peterson Meyer ’83 retired in June after teaching family and consumer sciences for 29 years at Sheboygan Falls High School. Jeff Bzdawka ’85 is the chief executive officer of the Knowland Group and was inducted into the Hospitality Technology Hall of Fame. 3

Tina Feigal ’91 gave a TEDx Talk in December, titled “How to Stop Kids’ Meltdowns and Gain Their Cooperation.” Tina is a parent coach, trainer of parent coaches, author of “Present Moment Parenting: The Guide to a Peaceful Life with Your Intense Child” and the director of Family Relations at Anu Family Services in Hudson. Christy ’91 and Paul Nesja ’90 launched Nesja Press, a letter press company that designs and sells printed greeting cards, art prints and broadsides. Shari Bjork ’93 was honored posthumously by the Commercial Real Estate for Women Network as a CREW Visionary. Shari passed away after a three-year battle with nonsmokers lung cancer. Susanne Wittman ’94 was named one of Wisconsin’s 34 Most Influential Asian American Leaders by Madison 365. Heidi Allness Krabbenhoft ’93 is the transformation project manager at PepsiCo. Daniel Laurent ’96 is the service manager at SPB Hospitality’s Old Chicago Pizza and Taproom in Green Bay. Tanya Ragan ’97 is the president of Wildcat Management, a company that focuses on scaled, locally financed projects in up-and coming urban areas. JJ Reich ’97 , senior manager of Press Relations for Federal Ammunition in Anoka, Minn., completed the company’s 100th anniversary hardcover book and magazine project.

Dave Rasmussen ’85 retired after 33 years with the International Paper Company and four years in construction. Mary Cloutier ’86 is teaching intercultural studies at Moody Bible Institute. She recently published her Ph.D. dissertation, “Bridging the Gap, Breaching Barriers: The Presence and Contribution of (Foreign) Persons of African Descent to the Gaboon and Corisco Mission in Nineteenth-Century Africa.” Jim Brill ’87 retired from UPS Inc. after 33 years. He resides with his wife, Joy, in Milton, Ga. Charlie Brown ’87 retired from teaching and coaching at Cambridge High School in Cambridge, Ill., on May 24, 2022. Jay Jones ’87 received the 2021 Wisconsin Hotel and Lodging Association Associate of the Year. James Gorecki ’88 is a product specialist for Union Trailer and Power Equipment in Chippewa Falls. Robb Vandenberg ’88 partially retired in 2021 and is enjoying his dream job as a lock tender on the Fox River. Todd Nelson ’89 is owner and president of the Venture X Dallas Braniff Centre, a coworking flex space, in Dallas, Texas. 1990s Michael McCann ’90 has been teaching special education for 32 years in Sequim, Wash. Paul Nesja ’90 began a podcast with two fans of the New Yorker Cartoon Caption Contest called Cartoon Caption Contest Podcast.


F A L L 2 0 2 2

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online